AGW Electronics are proud to announce they are ISO 9001:2015 certified

“I am very proud of the team!  This achievement is recognition for 2 years hard work and our continued commitment to ensuring that we aim to meet the expectations and needs of our customers.”

Nigel Godwin, Joint Managing Director

What’s the difference between ISO 9001:2008 and ISO 9001:2015?

ISO 9001:2015 is now made up of ten clauses rather that 8 that made up ISO 9001:2008.

The ten clauses now include the implementation PDCA cycle (Plan, Do, Check, Act) cycle - an iterative four step process that is used for the control and continual improvement of business processes. This process allows ISO 9001:2015 to place more emphasis on measuring and assessing the input and output of each stage within the process.

This arrangement now means that ISO 9001 incorporates a ‘High Level Structure’ which means that it has the same unambiguous structure as all standardised management systems. Therefore, the core elements will now be the same for ISO 9001, ISO 14001, ISO 22000, OHSAS 18001, etc.

The new ISO 9001 now strongly encourages companies to implement ‘risk-based’ thinking through utilising risk analysis to identify which challenges the company will face in the management of the associated processes.

ISO 9001:2015 expands on the concept of interested parties to include suppliers, personnel, shareholders, legislative bodies, society, internal customers, etc. rather than just customers as in previous standards. In addition to this, the certified company is required to look at the context of the process within the system in relation to each ‘interested party’, and that the company understands and responds to the party’s expectations.

What is ISO 9001?

First issued in 1987, ISO 9001 is the most popular standard used for quality management systems - processes used to identify how the business ensures their customers consistently receive high quality products and services.

In addition to this, ISO 9001:2015 also offers the following benfits:

  • Improved quality and service for customers
  • Cost reduction which makes the production process more efficient
  • Increases customer satisfaction

The latest version of ISO 9001; ISO 9001:2015, was published on 23rd September 2015. From this point, there is a three year transitional period during which time companies that wish to remain compliant must adapt their current setup to meet the latest requirements.

Therefore, if a company wishes to remain compliant, they must implement the new ISO 9001:2015 standard before 23rd September 2018.

Back to Listing


If you are seeing this message, you have CSS turned off. Please leave the below field blank.